Mike Posner sets release date for new album ‘At Night, Alone.’

Detroit-native multi-platinum singer, songwriter and producer Mike Posner’s single ’I Took A Pill In Ibiza (Seeb Remix)’ hit Number 1 on the UK official singles chart, setting the stage for the May 6th release of Mike’s long-awaited second album, ‘At Night, Alone.’ on Island Records.  The album includes features from Labrinth and Big Sean. (See full tracklisting below).  Pre-order the album here http://po.st/AtnightAlonePOPR

Nearly six years after the release of Mike’s last album, the road to ‘At Night, Alone.’  has been a wild ride for him, as he comes full circle back to the essence of his craft in 2016.  “I think I’ve developed more gratitude since I’ve been away,” he told the New York Post, just before this week’s sold out show at the Webster Hall Marlin Room.  Reflecting on the lost years, he affirmed inBillboard, “Music is all I do, all day.  There was just this dark spot [after] my first album.”
Before taking over in the U.S., ‘I Took A Pill In Ibiza (Seeb Remix)’ conquered charts across Scandinavia: triple-platinum, and 4 consecutive weeks at #1 in Norway; triple-platinum, #1 on Spotify and Shazam charts, #1 on the official singles chart, and #2 National Airplay in the Netherlands; four times platinum, and Top 5 National Airplay in Sweden; double-platinum in Denmark; and in the UK: #1 on Shazam chart, #1 on iTunes chart,  #1 on Spotify chart and Top 10 National Airplay. 
In the U.S., the track has gone Top 10 on the iTunes Top 200 charts, #1 on the iTunes Dance chart, #1 on the U.S. Shazam chart, #1 Most Added song at Top 40 radio, and given Mike his first Top 10 hit on the Billboard Hot 100 in 5 years. Mike is currently the 24th most streamed artist in the world on Spotify.  And in just two weeks of play, the video for ‘I Took A Pill In Ibiza (Seeb Remix)’ has amassed over 15.5 million YouTube views.

Mike Posner released his debut album, 31 Minutes to Takeoff, on August 10, 2010. The album spun off three hit singles including the double-platinumBillboard Hot 100 Top 10 hit ‘Cooler Than Me’ (over 50 million YouTube views to date); the platinum Top 10 follow-up ‘Please Don't Go’ (over 36 million YouTube views to date); and then ‘Bow Chicka Wow Wow’.  Mike is also known for writing the Grammy®-nominated ‘Sugar’ by Maroon 5, and ‘Boyfriend’ byJustin Bieber, as well as co-writing songs for Pharrell, Big Sean, 2 Chainz,Wiz Khalifa, Nelly, TI, Snoop Dogg, Avicii, Nick Jonas, and more.
‘At Night, Alone.’ Tracklisting:
1.    At Night, Alone.
2.    I Took A Pill In Ibiza
3.    Not That Simple
4.    Be As You Are
5.    In The Arms Of A Stranger
6.    Silence ft. Labrinth
7.    Iris
8.    Only God Knows
9.    Jade
10.  One Hell Of A Song
11.  Buried In Detroit
12.  Thank You
13.  I Took A Pill In Ibiza (Seeb Remix)
14.  Not That Simple (Kyle Tree Remix)
15.  Be As You Are (JordanXL Remix)
16.  In The Arms Of A Stranger (Brian Kieruff Remix)
17.  Silence ft. Labrinth (Sluggo x Loote Remix)
18.  Buried In Detroit ft. Big Sean (Lucas Löwe Remix)

The Version